Cobbett's Island pic

The Trixie Belden series was one of the most-successful series of juvenile mystery stories ever published. Originally published from 1948-1986, the series did and still does have a dedicated following of fans who like to point out how they liked the character and stories better than that "other" girl detective.

The first book in the Trixie Belden series, "The Secret of the Mansion", was published in 1948 by Western Publishing and introduced Trixie Belden, her neighbor, Honey Wheeler, and the runaway, Jim Frayne. Trixie's two older brothers, Brian and Mart, are referenced in that book, as well as the second in the series, "Red Trailer Mystery", but do not appear until the third book, "Gatehouse Mystery". With Diana Lynch, who first appears in the fourth book, "The Mysterious Visitor", and Dan Mangan, who is introduced in the eighth book, "Black Jacket Mystery", they form the Bob-Whites of the Glen club. These characters were developed and enjoyed by young readers in a total of thirty-nine books. They are the inspiration for the stories and their club is the inspiration for the title of this anthology.

"A Bob-White Trilogy" is a series of stories about these fictional friends from Sleepyside-on-the-Hudson as young adults. Each part of the Trilogy evolves around one female memberof the Bob-Whites of the Glen.

PLEASE NOTE: The Trilogy has minimal uses of profanity, sexual innuendo, or adult subject matter, and should not offend most people. However, THESE STORIES ARE WRITTEN FOR AN ADULT AUDIENCE AND NOT CHILDREN. The Bob-Whites depicted in these stories are responsible, moral individuals, but they are facing contemporary adult situations and decisions. The author has attempted to deal with these issues sensitively, so as not to offend anyone. However, if you think you might be offended by reading about the Bob-Whites as adults, please don't read further.

Jixemitri Sun
               BWG author animated gif

As a proud member of the Jixemitri web-community the author has rated each of these stories for content, indicated by the color of the star near the title. For more information, visit Jixemitri Story Ratings for an explanation on the different ratings.

Confused by who's who? Check out this comprehensive list of characters who appear in the Bob-White Trilogy and the related short stories of Sleepyside 10562.

yellow starPart One, "Diana", is complete.

yellow starPart Two,"Beatrix", is now complete!

Part Three, "Madeleine", will be completed in the future.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

This is an unauthorized fan-fiction site and no profit is being made from anything listed at it. Trixie BeldenŽ is the registered, copyrighted property of Random House. These stories are written solely for the enjoyment of the reader.